728x90 AdSpace



12 November 2011

Congratulations To. . .


Congratulations, Rosslyn!

Rosslyn Elliott, author of our first annual Laurel Award-winning title, will receive: a beautiful seal to proudly display on her website, a year-long page on COTT dedicated to the winning book Fairer Than Morning, a podcast interview with author and Christian Authors Guild Vice-President Cynthia Simmons, and a feature tour on our 26-member Blog Alliance. A smashing prize for a debut author!! A round of applause please, for our Ultimate Champion!

The race was a close one, and we staffers were biting our nails "backstage" as the votes ticked in. Each finalist is deserving and should be highly honored for making it here. We hope that this Christmas season you will consider a Laurel Finalist for your gift-giving list. You won't be disappointed.

And now for our grand prize giveaway . . .

Beth Vogt is the lucky recipient of 15 books (including all our finalists)! Keep an eye out for your mail guy, Beth. He'll be carrying:

The Promise of Deer Run by Elaine Marie Cooper
Quiet Deception by Ann Gaylia O'Barr
Yesterday's Promise by Delia Latham
Now is the Time by Gail Pallotta
Journey of Faith by Katie McCurdy
Wounded Spirits by April Gardner
The Mystery of Spiritual Sensitivity by Carol Brown
A Familiar Evil by Anne Patrick
Shadowed in Silk by Christine Lindsay
The Road to Deer Run by Elaine Marie Cooper
Love Turns the Tide(ebook) by Gail Pallotta
Hearts Crossing by Marianne Evans
Fairer Than Morning by Rosslyn Elliot
Driven by Shellie Neumeier
A Tailor-made Bride by Karen Witemeyer

Thank you to everyone who had a hand in making this Tournament of Champions all that it was. Authors, Sponsors, and most importantly READERS. We hope you loved hangin' with us at our party. Can't wait to do it again next year!
  • Comments
  • Facebook Comments


Rosslyn Elliott said... Saturday, 12 November, 2011

Thank you so much to COTT for all the hard work that went into the tournament. I'm thrilled and honored! The other contenders all along the way were very worthy and I was sure someone else would end up winning based on the general quality of the excerpts! So thank you for giving me the privilege of appearing with such talented novelists.

Anonymous said... Saturday, 12 November, 2011

Congratulations, Rosslyn! How exciting! :D

Beth K. Vogt said... Saturday, 12 November, 2011

It was so fun to be involved with the COTT Tournament of Champions --and then to win the avalanche of books!!
Thank you so, so much. My To Be Read (TBR) pile just got a whole lot taller!

Elaine Marie Cooper said... Saturday, 12 November, 2011

Congratulations, Rosslyn! May the Lord bless you in this award and continue to bless you in your writing!

Naomi Musch said... Saturday, 12 November, 2011

Congratulations, Rosslyn!

April Gardner said... Saturday, 12 November, 2011

Rosslyn! I'm so happy for you! Congratulations. Each finalist would have made a worthy winner, and I never would have been able to decide if it had been left to me! Elaine, Marianne, Karen, thank you so much for your sweet spirits. We've loved getting to know each of you better over the last month.
And Beth, I'm sitting here staring at this stack of books, wishing I could dig into them. Especially Rosslyn's! :-) You're going to have so much fun!! Congrats on your win!

Item Reviewed: Congratulations To. . . Rating: 5 Reviewed By: April Gardner